Wk 1-Art Experience-Landscape with a Corpse

This is my first blog post ever so this is pretty exciting for me. This week’s project is “Landscape with a Corpse.” I never really thought about my departure from this world. I knew I was going to die, but I just never thought about how I would die. This project allowed me to use my time to actually think about it. After thinking for quite a while, I decided to die by drowning in the bathtub. Although it is a pretty long death by suffocation, this death seemed like an easy and quiet departure from the world to me.  After looking at the photos, I was surprised to see how my departure from this world looked like. I had a great time creating this scene with my roommate and sharing our laughters as we took pictures.

IMG_2373-1IMG_2367

Leave a Reply

