Wk 2 – Art Experience – Plaster Casting

 

 

This week’s art activity was plaster casting. I have never seen or heard of plaster casting until this week so I was afraid it was going to be a difficult activity. My friend and I looked up some videos and did research before we actually went to the beach and found it to be pretty interesting. We went early in the morning when it was a bit chilly, but we got to see a lot of surfers while waiting for our artwork to dry. This art experience was something new that I have never done before. I had a great time taking pictures, making molds of my hands and feet, and enjoying the nice ocean breeze at seal beach. I was amazed with the artwork and would love to do this again someday!

Leave a Reply

