Wk 4 – Art Experience – Graffiti Writing

IMG_2517

This week’s art experience involved spray painting. I have never used it before so I was pretty nervous. I found this activity to be a bit difficult because it was hard to outline my name with the spray paint, however I will definitely try it again in the future at Venice Beach instead of doing it at home again. I feel that the next time I try graffiti writing, it will look so much better than my first time because I’ll choose a bigger place to write on.

These are pictures of me and my artwork. I wrote my name two times because I didn’t like how one of them turned out. It was difficult controlling the bottle of paint and I felt that it should have looked better. At first, I thought it was going to be pretty easy since I had to only do my name. What I realized was that the next time, I should just start spray painting with the bottle instead of focusing on the pencil outlines and tracing with spray paint.

Leave a Reply

