Wk 10 – Art Experience – Instagram

For this week’s art experience, we had to take four different pictures and post it on Instagram. At first I thought this was going to be really similar to the snapchat experience, but it wasn’t. I didn’t have an Instagram account so I had to make one before Thursday.  After making a new account and using it for this week’s art experience, I thought it was pretty interesting how you can add effects to the photos. Although I really enjoyed the features of Instagram, I don’t think I will continue to use my account. I actually prefer snapchat because people only have  24 hours to view it on the story or up to 10 seconds if it is sent to another person.

The four pictures that I decided to upload are  below.

 

These are a few posts by my classmates.

I was curious to see how all of my classmate’s pictures were going to look like together. After I went on Instagram to see it, I thought it was pretty neat. All of the pictures were relatively similar meaning that we all have a connection in a way or another. It seems like we all share a common interest.  Majority of the posts were related to food, hobbies, and school. I found a couple of posts that relate to myself like the ones with the dogs and the drinks. Although we may all come from different places, we are all brought into this world in the same way. Looking at the big picture made me reminded me that we are all very similar to each other.

Leave a Reply

